Home > Combofix Log > Combofix Log File Review Request

Combofix Log File Review Request

Find The PC Guide helpful? I am a trained professional if something goes wrong. My office programs open quick, both ie and firefox are are loading well, no more system errors on restart, and malwarebytes has not notified me of any pages trying to access The report will be called DrWeb.csvClose Dr.Web Cureit.Reboot your computer!! Source

Describe pop-ups and system tray or desktop icons that have appeared. Do you think it is necessary to run again? I am now posting the Combofix Log File, for a helper to analyze and provide advice to me for what to do next. Seems A O K now....! http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/t/176958/combofix-log-file-review-request/

combofix log file review request Started by 28chevy , Oct 28 2008 08:03 PM This topic is locked 1 reply to this topic #1 28chevy 28chevy Members 1 posts OFFLINE I'm using it now! I don't know what worked--but I'm certain I have you to thank. When replying, Browse > click once to select file > Open > Upload > add reply.

Goto the C:\MGtools folder and find the MGclean.bat file. Lactrain - Malware Removal Log Review (Request) Discussion in 'Malware Help - MG (A Specialist Will Reply)' started by lactrain, Apr 2, 2012. ID: 3   Posted February 12, 2014 Hi and Welcome!!    My name is Jeff. Also, please don't forget to resume the Kaspersky that you paused.

Thanks! For example the interfaces of the bitdefender 2010 antivirus that i use has only 3 buttons in novice mode for usability and performence needed this help the user moi a lot Once that didnt work I had gone into the start menu and manualy removed all the folders that were not populated with files. https://forum.kaspersky.com/lofiversion/index.php/t109663.html ComboFix is intended by its creator to be "used under the guidance and supervision of an expert", NOT for private use.

Fixing that symptom does not mean the system has been cleaned. On run it performs lengthy system scan, with little feedback of current stage. Make sure that combofix.exe that you downloaded while doing the READ & RUN ME is on your Desktop but Do not run it! It has information both on operations performed by ComboFix (like files deleted) and some extras like list of files created in system folders in last month.

It's there for a reason. http://www.pcguide.com/vb/showthread.php?59769-Hijack-Log-Review-Request I received quick initial response from Bleeping Computer instructing me what to run but now that it is in a loop for several hours, I have no response yet from bleeping Articles Blogs Advanced Search Forum PC Operating System and Software Troubleshooting and Assistance Internet Security and Malware Help Hijack Log Review Request Custom Search Join the PC homebuilding revolution! Similar Threads - request review april New Pop up request BenandTheo, Aug 26, 2016, in forum: Virus & Other Malware Removal Replies: 1 Views: 1,069 kevinf80 Aug 31, 2016 Solved Connection

it was not a selection in ad/remove programs. http://libraryonlineweb.com/combofix-log/combofix-log-review-please-had-emotigt-and-maybe-more.php This is the latest log: Logfile of Trend Micro HijackThis v2.0.2 Scan saved at 9:16:29 PM, on 10/8/2007 Platform: Windows XP SP2 (WinNT 5.01.2600) MSIE: Internet Explorer v7.00 (7.00.6000.16512) Boot mode: Download SDFix and save it to your Desktop. lactrain, Apr 3, 2012 #7 chaslang MajorGeeks Admin - Master Malware Expert Staff Member lactrain said: ↑ Should I complete the tasks you listed below if i do not have the

Join our site today to ask your question. chaslang, Apr 7, 2012 #18 (You must log in or sign up to reply here.) Show Ignored Content Share This Page Your name or email address: Do you already have an Also, what infected the afd? have a peek here Double click on it to install and a new window will open.

It's a good thing those anti-spyware programs you recommended actually did catch a number of malware problems on my system. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue.View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site. tools are susceptible to glitches, bugs and false positive detections and removal of critical files from time to time resulting in computers that become unbootable or get stuck in an endless

theme *Newly Created Service* - ATWPKT2 . ************************************************** ************************ catchme 0.3.1169 W2K/XP/Vista - rootkit/stealth malware detector by Gmer, http://www.gmer.net Rootkit scan 2007-10-08 14:57:25 Windows 5.1.2600 Service Pack 2 NTFS scanning hidden

or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site. It totally locked up. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites jeffce    MBAM Super Saiyan Trusted Advisors 1,855 posts Location: The Hyperbolic Time Chamber Interests: Malware Removal, family and hitting the Plainfield, New Jersey, USA ID: 9   Posted November 5, 2012 What browsers are being redirected?

So the main issue is the annoyance of that (otherwise usable) IE popup, which I have to close to get off my screen. How to take and post screenshot: PrtSc (Print screen) key (upper right part of keyboard)> open Paint (Start > All programs > Accessories) > Edit > Paste, File > Save as If we had you use ComboFix, uninstall ComboFix (This uninstall will only work as written if you installed ComboFix on your Desktop like we requested.) Click START then RUN and enter Check This Out The computer is working.

What do you recommend next? Usually located in c:\combofix.txt, please attach it to your next post.