Home > Combofix Log > ComboFix Log Review Request

ComboFix Log Review Request

Reply With Quote 10-09-2007,02:02 AM #9 classicsoftware View Profile View Forum Posts View Blog Entries View Articles Exalted Grand Master GeekModerator Join Date Jul 2001 Location Wyncote, PA, USA Posts 10,559 Close AVG Anti-Spyware and Reboot. No input is needed, the scan is running. Go back to step 6 oof the READ ME and renable your Disk Emulation software with Defogger if you had disabled it. Source

Close/disable all anti virus and anti malware programs so they do not interfere with the running of ComboFix. Then post back the new log. Please re-enable javascript to access full functionality. Navigate to the tab, where you can set the boot order. http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/t/408948/combofix-log-review-request/

It has done this 1 time(s). 12/20/2010 10:08:08 PM, error: Service Control Manager [7034] - The Bonjour Service service terminated unexpectedly. Please do this even if you have previously posted logs for us.If you were unable to produce the logs originally please try once more.If you are unable to create a log When the "Welcome to Setup" screen appears, press R to start the Recovery Console. Learn More.

When it finishes, a log will be produced named c:\combofix.txt I will ask for this log below Note: Do not mouseclick combofix's window while it is running. Post screenshot of Reports > Detailed Report > Detected threats. If yours is not listed and you don't know how to disable it, please ask. Also, if you use Windows System restore, turn it off > reboot and do a full scan with Kaspersky.

I am not overly concerned with the repopulation of my start menu as I am concerned with removing potential threats. If I closed your topic and you need it to be reopened, simply PM me. ====================================================================== So far, not bad... No two moments are alike and a person who thinks that any two moments are alike has never lived. click resources But I suppose if you and classicsoftware can assure me that I won't be causing any "side effects" by running all these utilities, then I'll have the confidence to go ahead

It has done this 1 time(s). The program started but seemed to have stalled. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites Lecopi    Regular Member Topic Starter Honorary Members 74 posts ID: 13   Posted September 28, 2009 It's loading the as Sign In Sign Up Browse Back Browse Forums Guidelines Staff Online Users Members Activity Back Activity All Activity My Activity Streams Unread Content Content I Started Search Malwarebytes.com Back Malwarebytes.com Malwarebytes

In that reply, please include the following information:If you have not done so already, include a clear description of the problems you're having, along with any steps you may have performed Then reboot and Enable System Restore to create a new clean Restore Point. If your PC is not booting from the CD, you need to change the boot order: Restart your PC As soon as you get an image, press the Setup key. Scan again with Kaspersky.

It has done this 1 time(s). 12/20/2010 10:08:08 PM, error: Service Control Manager [7034] - The NVIDIA Display Driver Service service terminated unexpectedly. this contact form lactrain, Apr 4, 2012 #10 lactrain Private E-2 Ok after a couple of restarts ... See here for more. Your computer will continue to try and obtain an address on its own from the network address (DHCP) server. ==== End Of File =========================== Dec 20, 2010 #2 Broni Malware

To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here. Pls tell me.I would appreciate to solve this freeze. Restart Kaspersky. have a peek here Mail Scanner;c:\program files\alwil software\avast5\AvastSvc.exe [2010-8-14 40384] R3 avast!

In light of these additional details, do you still recommend that I proceed with the AVG and/or SDFix remedies? Last edited by GenXPer; 10-09-2007 at 02:27 PM. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged

Then turn system restore back on, if you wish.

Located at: C:\TDSSKiller.~~~~~log.txtAttached is the requested file. To help Bleeping Computer better assist you please perform the following steps:***************************************************First, I need to know if you still need help! Before doing the scan, clear the Detected list: Reports > Detailed Report > Detected threats > right click the detections > Delete > reboot > then scan again > then post The program should not take long to finish its jobOnce its finished it should reboot your machine, if not, do this yourself to ensure a complete clean~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~Run Malwarebytes' Anti-MalwareOnce the program

If you need more time, simply let me know. Reply With Quote 10-10-2007,10:08 PM #17 PrntRhd View Profile View Forum Posts View Blog Entries Visit Homepage View Articles Amateur Master GeekModerator Join Date Aug 2003 Location Northern California Posts 13,543 RTF CPL WIZ HTA PP? http://libraryonlineweb.com/combofix-log/combofix-log-review-please-had-emotigt-and-maybe-more.php NOTE1.

It has done this 1 time(s). 12/20/2010 10:08:08 PM, error: Service Control Manager [7034] - The Java Quick Starter service terminated unexpectedly. Temporarily disable your anti-virus, script blocking and any anti-malware real-time protection before performing a scan. If, for some reason, Combofix refuses to run, try one of the following: 1. If ComboFix tells you it has expired or need to be updated to a new version, make sure you allow it to update.

Once that didnt work I had gone into the start menu and manualy removed all the folders that were not populated with files. scanning hidden autostart entries ... Please re-enable javascript to access full functionality. Find The PC Guide helpful?

If you have same or other issue, please see the first Important read me topic, and then open a New Topic for yourself. If the CD-drive is not at the top, please navigate to the CD-Rom drive with the keys arrows. chaslang, Apr 6, 2012 #16 lactrain Private E-2 Thank You! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites AdvancedSetup    Staff Root Admin 63,889 posts Location: US ID: 22   Posted September 29, 2009 If you're using any type

I have a turn-around solution for now.As a summary - the PC is clean (my opinion, but this is only an opinion)- Rootrepeal does't runa windows "inialyzing" is on the screen Your mistakes during cleaning process may have very serious consequences, like unbootable computer. Make sure all other windows are closed and to let it run uninterrupted. If Combofix asks you to install Recovery Console, please allow it.

BleepingComputer is being sued by Enigma Software because of a negative post of SpyHunter. MBAM log: Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware 1.50 www.malwarebytes.org Database version: 5364 Windows 5.1.2600 Service Pack 3 Internet Explorer 7.0.5730.11 12/20/2010 10:25:55 PM mbam-log-2010-12-20 (22-25-55).txt Scan type: Quick scan Objects scanned: 149068 Time elapsed: Looks like something more is going on.We can try running some other tools if you want or you can try your Acronis image, just let me know what you want to Fixing that symptom does not mean the system has been cleaned.

Your system will take longer that normal to restart as the fixtool will be running and removing files. Back to top #20 esoterics esoterics Topic Starter Members 13 posts OFFLINE Posted Yesterday, 11:59 AM So far nothing, can I get back to you via PM if anything? It is important that it is saved and renamed following this process directly to your desktop**If you are using Firefox, make sure that your download settings are as follows:Tools->Options->Main tabSet to